opensees runs the STKO code

Post Reply
Yulu Liu
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2019 6:31 am

opensees runs the STKO code

Post by Yulu Liu » Thu Dec 12, 2019 1:49 pm

After STKO produces the 7 .tcl files, I try to run the main.tcl file in the opensees window, but it can't run.
How to run the 7 files correctly in opensees?
Please!
Attachments
393fe141bab7de74583dca5990d1bc5.png
393fe141bab7de74583dca5990d1bc5.png (87.27 KiB) Viewed 1447 times

GianmarcoManzo
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:38 pm

Re: opensees runs the STKO code

Post by GianmarcoManzo » Thu Dec 12, 2019 2:08 pm

Probably because in the analysis_steps.tcl file you have left the MPCO recorder instructions.

If you want to start opensees manually by doing 'source main.tcl' you have to change the recorder instructions in the analysis_Steps.tcl file and use the opensees own ones:

https://opensees.berkeley.edu/wiki/inde ... er_Command

If instead you want to start opensees manually by making some manual changes to the code and you want to take advantage of the MPCO recorders and the STKO post processor, you should follow the instructions that have been given here:
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=73

Yulu Liu
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2019 6:31 am

Re: opensees runs the STKO code

Post by Yulu Liu » Thu Dec 12, 2019 2:37 pm

Oh, I see.
Can opensees or STKO get the [M] matrix and [K] matrix of the built model? How to do it?

MassimoPetracca
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 11:10 am

Re: opensees runs the STKO code

Post by MassimoPetracca » Thu Dec 12, 2019 2:53 pm

Unfortunately you cannot get K and M easily... the opensees function printA , will print the systema global matrix, but using a full matrix, i.e. you cannot use a sparse solver, thus it's limited to small models.
For the mass, you cannot get the whole M matrix at once, but you can ask for maasses each nodel

Post Reply