Monitor Module Error

Post Reply
kesavapraba
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 2:25 pm

Monitor Module Error

Post by kesavapraba » Sat Mar 06, 2021 8:43 am

Dear Sir/Madam
I am facing an error when I use monitor command while running the analysis in PARALLEL mode. Actually, the analysis runs, problem is only with the MONITOR command. Am I missing any installation aspect? I hereby attach the screenshot of the error for your perusal. Kindly advise me on it. Thank you
Attachments
Monitor_Error.JPG
Monitor_Error.JPG (175.39 KiB) Viewed 385 times

STKO Team
Posts: 660
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:45 am

Re: Monitor Module Error

Post by STKO Team » Sat Mar 06, 2021 11:36 am

Dear user,

we noticed that in some Windows machine, due to administrative permission issues, the OpenSeesMP run via MPI (parallel) cannot find some libraries. This is not a problem. In the folder where you are running your model, there is a file called "LaunchSTKOMonitor.bat".
It can be used to re-launch the monitor if you accidentally close it, or even if you want to see the charts after OpenSees finishes, or in cases (like this) where OpenSeesMP fails at launching the monitor from TCL
monitor.png
monitor.png (42.83 KiB) Viewed 382 times

kesavapraba
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 2:25 pm

Re: Monitor Module Error

Post by kesavapraba » Sat Mar 06, 2021 6:34 pm

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your response. I got it now.

STKO Team
Posts: 660
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:45 am

Re: Monitor Module Error

Post by STKO Team » Mon Mar 08, 2021 8:03 am

Glad to hear it. Happy modeling!

Post Reply