Missing elements in post-prossesor

Hello! In this section we'll talk about the post processing module and the data visualization.
Post Reply
miran
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 7:15 pm

Missing elements in post-prossesor

Post by miran » Sat Sep 05, 2020 10:05 am

Hi,

I have some issues with the recorder after some of the latest updates. I

I have a model consisting of solids, beams and interactions. Applying the same procedures as always, I create a selection set containing beams and solids and a region with that selection set. Then I specify that region in the recorder.

I am expecting solids, beams and nodes to be recorded. However, only solids and nodes are recorded.

What is interesting is that for older models, everything works fine with the updated versions, unless I make changes to the geometry (I have checked that the new geometry is in fact added to the selection sets),

What am I doing wrong?

The model is attached.
Attachments
pile_soil.zip
(2.49 MiB) Downloaded 15 times
Regards,

Miran Cemalovic
PhD Candidate
Department of Structural Engineering
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
NO-7491 Trondheim, Norway
https://www.ntnu.edu/employees/mirancem

STKO Team
Posts: 287
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:45 am

Re: Missing elements in post-prossesor

Post by STKO Team » Mon Sep 07, 2020 9:19 am

I see the beams:
iseethem.png
iseethem.png (571.24 KiB) Viewed 258 times
Probably I did not understand what is that you cannot see

miran
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 7:15 pm

Re: Missing elements in post-prossesor

Post by miran » Mon Sep 07, 2020 10:23 am

No, you understood the problem, but I just now figured out the issue. I accidentally boxed out the beam element results in the recorder command.. :oops: Sorry for the inconvenience!
Regards,

Miran Cemalovic
PhD Candidate
Department of Structural Engineering
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
NO-7491 Trondheim, Norway
https://www.ntnu.edu/employees/mirancem

Post Reply