Activation failed

Post Reply
wzk917
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 26, 2023 1:27 pm

Activation failed

Post by wzk917 » Fri May 26, 2023 1:37 pm

When I entered the CUSTOMER-ID, I mistakenly used all uppercase and cannot modify it to the correct ID now.
now,when i open STKO, there is a warning.

(RC: 210018)(status: 0).
Generic validation error.
For technical assistance please contact:
info@asdeasoft.net

How can I successfully activate the trial period?

HC2020
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 8:25 am

Re: Activation failed

Post by HC2020 » Tue May 30, 2023 7:57 am

Dear wzk917,

Can you please email us (info@asdeasoft.net) a screenshot of what appears when you click Help>System Info from inside STKO? That way, we can see what customer ID is being used and can determine the source of the error.
Thanks and best wishes,
STKO Team

wzk917
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 26, 2023 1:27 pm

Re: Activation failed

Post by wzk917 » Wed May 31, 2023 2:54 am

Dear STKO Team,
Thank you for replying!
I have sent the specific software screenshot to info@asdeasoft.net
Looking forward to your reply!
Thanks and best wishes,
wzk917

HC2020
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 8:25 am

Re: Activation failed

Post by HC2020 » Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:56 am

Dear wzk917,

We did not receive the email. Are you sure you inserted the email address correctly?

Just in case, go ahead and post it here so that we can assist you as quickly as possible.

Best wishes,

STKO Team

wzk917
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 26, 2023 1:27 pm

Re: Activation failed

Post by wzk917 » Fri Jun 02, 2023 8:45 am

Dear STKO Team,
A screenshot of the internal system information of STKO has been attached in the form of an attachment. I hope this can help you identify the problem.
Thanks and best wishes,
wzk917
Attachments
question.png
question.png (224.64 KiB) Viewed 7481 times

HC2020
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 8:25 am

Re: Activation failed

Post by HC2020 » Mon Jun 05, 2023 10:28 am

Dear wzk917,

Since the customer ID is correct, the fact that it is in caps lock shouldn't matter. The problem is somewhere else. Do you use a VPN or proxy network to connect to the internet? These can interfere with the license being able to validate correctly. Try to turn off the VPN or use a different internet connection (not a proxy) and see if you still receive the error. If you must use a proxy, also ensure that you have correctly set things up and that the device is being assigned an IP.

We need the licenseSetup.log file (It can be found in the file C:\Program Files\STKO), and the STKOerrorFeature.txt and the STKOlicense.txt files, which can be found in a file path similar to C:\Users\YOURUSER\AppData\Local\ASDEA Software Technology\STKO (replace YOURUSER in the path with your user identity). This will help us understand if there are any errors connecting to the license correctly, or any other problems. Please email the files to hannahasdea@gmail.com (since we didn't receive your email last time, we can try to see if gmail will work).

Best,
STKO Team

wzk917
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 26, 2023 1:27 pm

Re: Activation failed

Post by wzk917 » Thu Jun 08, 2023 3:11 pm

Dear STKO Team,
Thank you very much for your continuous help.
I found the licenseSetup.log file, but the STKOerrorFeature.txt and STKOlicense.txt files cannot be found (I suspect that the installation was not successful, which caused my software to be unusable).
i hope this can help you find the problem.
Additionally, I have already sent the same content to hannahasdea@gmail.com I'm not sure if you received it smoothly.
Looking forward to your reply,
wzk917
Attachments
p5.png
p5.png (287.84 KiB) Viewed 7402 times
p4.png
p4.png (348.69 KiB) Viewed 7402 times
p3.png
p3.png (116.79 KiB) Viewed 7402 times
p2.png
p2.png (117.35 KiB) Viewed 7402 times
p1.png
p1.png (123.71 KiB) Viewed 7402 times

HC2020
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 8:25 am

Re: Activation failed

Post by HC2020 » Tue Jun 13, 2023 6:46 am

We assisted wzk917 by email, and they were able to solve the issue by uninstalling STKO, reinstalling it as the administrator, and right-clicking on the software to run it as administrator, for anyone checking this thread with a similar issue.

Post Reply